How Does Client Linking Work (Link with Client Logins and Staff Users)

Back to Help

Category: Clients

It is important to understand two concepts about "linking" in Blink Session Music:

1) A "client" is the person receiving care or treatment. A "Client Login" is the person that logins in to the system. If the client is a child, this is usually their parent or helper. If they are an adult, it would be the client themselves. A "client" can be linked to multiple "logins" (e.g. mom and dad), and "login" can be linked to multiple clients (e.g. son and daughter).

2) Staff users must be "linked" to a "client" in order to start a session with them. This linking also gives them access to see the clients information. Staff user's with "User Admin" permission can see all client's info regardless if they are linked to them.

To update linking

"Link" a Client to a "client login": Go to "Logins for Clients" on the left menu. Find the login, click to edit and update their list of linked clients. If you have the "User Admin" permission, you will be able to view and edit all "Logins for Clients", as well as all "clients". Else, you will only be able to view and edit logins with clients that are currently linked to you.

"Link" a Staff to a "client": You must have the "User Admin" permission to update clients linked to staff. Go to "Staff" on the left menu. Find the staff user, click to edit and update their list of linked clients.

Linking Diagram


Answers to help questions can also be accessed within your Blink Session Music account by click "Help" from the top menu