How Do Notification Preferences & Reminders Work

Back to Help

Category: Schedule

Notification Preferences

Clients can change their notification preferences by clicking "My Account" at the top right.

Staff users can change a "Client Login's" notification preference by going to "Logins for Clients", then clicking on the client login to edit.

Appointment Reminders

First, appointment reminder emails and text are only sent if the organization has that feature turned on.

Second, reminders are only sent if the user (login) has appointment notifications turned on (email, text).

Third, reminders are only sent for appointments with status = "Scheduled".

Email reminders are sent 24 hours before appointments.

Text (sms) reminders are sent approximately one hour before each appointment.

Reminder FAQs

Who receives reminders? Reminder emails are sent to every client login that is linked to the client the appointment is for. For example, if mom and dad both have a login, they will both be emailed and or texted.

What if the client login is linked to more than one client? Blink Session Music will only send one email every 24 hours. If the client login is linked to multiple clients with appointments the next day, it will create an agenda of all the appointments for the next day. This agenda email will be sent 24 hours before the first appointment. Text reminders are sent for every appointment.

What if an appointment is schedule less than 24 hours before? Appointments scheduled less than 24 hours before are not sent an email reminder. The same logic applies to text reminders.


Answers to help questions can also be accessed within your Blink Session Music account by click "Help" from the top menu